A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Yorkshire Pots

I thought I’d show you the pots we bought on Saturday for today’s blip.
The shape is known as a Yorkshire pot and we have had several of these before but only in the usual terracotta finish.

They are lined up here on our hard standing adjacent to the drive in front of the front doir steps. The previous owners of our house had a caravan and back in the ‘80’s we did too for a short while. We kept the paved area for occasional additional parking. We often have planted pots here as you can see with the Tete a Tete's about to bloom. In summer we have Cosmos as well as the, hopefully, flowering hydrangeas.

The pots are for the hydrangeas you can see lined up behind them. The terracotta pots are a bit small now and one was recently broken by some bad parking (not me I - don’t use it!) In future more care will need to be taken. 
The one with a white label is the one that says £33. They are seconds and do have blemishes on them but still good value I think at £5 each. Need to save up for the compost now!

Usual singing and shop this morning. I went in to Hobbeycraft to get some crewel needles. I got two packets in different sizes. The other night I lost two in the same evening sitting in the same place! Cushions out, on my hands and knees on the floor but nothing. When I walked back into the house today with my new purchases I spotted one immediately in front of my Mother’s Day bouquet on the hearth!
Not as bizarre as when I did the same thing last Wednesday. I’d given up on searching and went to the pub to meet friends, when I looked down, half way through our stay, there was my needle on the pub floor underneath the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.