A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little face

Another miserable start to the day, staying damp till nearly lunchtime. It has to be said it is warmer but still dispiriting.

Went to Pilates on my own. Friend A was going to the early session and friend L has visitors so wasn’t coming. No one to go out for lunch with. I confess I bought another jigsaw!

When I got home Chris suggested going to Woodbank ( the other village garden centre) for a coffee as he wanted some seed pots. 
I waited down the drive for him and took this snap of one of the violas he’s planted in pots for the wall top. ( Just had my phone. A proper macro would have  been better) The lovely blue pots we’ve had for a few years, also from Naylors, are already planted up with geraniums ready for the warmer weather?!?
Can’t resist the littke faces.

The large pot he puts on the patio table outside the kitchen is also planted with violas but we’ve had to cover it as unfortunately it has been commanded by the cat as a toilet! Hopefully when the plants have grown a bit she will find it less east to use. ( She’s done the same with the pots with bulbs in despite putting lots of sticks in to put her off!)

Woodbank was very busy. Last week my friend and I were at the garden centre at the other end of the village and commented on how quiet it was. I wonder if the tide is turning. The cafe hasn’t been as good since the take over by Tong Garden Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.