carliewired

By carliewired

78 F/ 26 C

An early start to 
the day can mean taking shots
before the sun's up

~carliewired

I was up early and off to the grocery store for their 6 AM opening. As I get closer to my departure date, my shopping list continues to shrink. I am just buying the necessities with hopes not to have too much to dispose of on my last day. 

With my two small shopping bags stashed in the back seat, I headed east on the frontage road to catch some morning light over the Gila Mountains. There was just a touch of peach along the horizon this morning. 

I made a few stops along the county road to get shots looking east to the mountains. I turned to face the west to catch some views into the golf course. I particularly like the palms along the course. This is the route where the desert meets civilization. 

I'm working through my to-do list and it's slow-going for me. I might like to venture out for one of my favourite hamburgers for lunch today. I can't get these at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.