83 F

We're breaking into
the 80s today - Spring comes
to Arizona!

~carliewired

After breakfast I was off to the Little Church of Yuma on highway 95. I have blipped this lovely location in the past. (LCY) It is a big attraction for me and it's taken me far too long to have a look this winter. 

It sits to the northside of the highway in agricultural land. Big trucks pulling long trailers will pull in from time to time, so I have to keep my wits about me. Also have to pick a safe place to park if I'm staying for any length of time. 

Today, I circled the building to have a good look at it. Then I parked where I could just sit in my car to sketch. I rolled down the side windows so I could get a cross breeze and parked so I was in the shade. I didn't get as far as paint today. 

Temperatures are warming and it feels really good. I'll be getting the capris out this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.