A day in the life

By Shelling

Random

Another day, another standup. Before going to the theatre I wanted to try one of the new Vietnamese restaurants in Kalmar, a cuisine I know nothing about but have heard about via a fellow blipper. When I was in that restaurant last, it was a pizzeria of the simpler kind, now completely renewed and made into a respectable restaurant with ambitions. They have a very ambitious menu containing lots and lots of courses with headings, impossible to pronounce or make sense of. I only had forty five minutes so I chose a wok noodle dish that looked simple. I got a huge bowl of boullion, or stock, with chicken meat, some vegetables and rice noodles. I had expected something more substantial but it tasted nice, with a strong koriander flavour. Next time I'll give myself more time to choose, I'm sure there will be another time, which is a good rating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.