The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wayzgoose Letterpress printers'fair

...was held at the Trinity Rooms. The last one I attended was just before lockdown in Mar 2020. We know several letterpress printers in Stroud alone. 

This one was busy. I wasn't really in the mood for it: today I have sciatica and shoulder pain..I wanted to be back at home editing my own book (travel diary) so I walked home and CleanSteve arrived shortly afterwards. I went back to bed and read my thriller (The Accident by CL Taylor) which ended clunkily. Still, it was her first book. I'd give another one a go. Edited more of my book. 

Annoyingly, the mice in the loft are still stamping around in their hobnailed boots. They're supposed to have taken the bait by now. 

Camilla came round in the morning (she led the India tour I went on in March) and I told her about my next trip. She thought it looked excellent. It was great to see her again, though I had kind of thought she might still be at Mumbai airport, the last place I saw her on 28 January. 

The Observer newspaper published a piece about Stroud today because it's a bellwether constituency. There wasn't too much about Stroud in it: most people interviewed said they didn't think the Spring budget helped them; a few people seemed to approve of our Tory MP. The thought of an election this year is dispiriting, as  Labour in Stroud has become increasingly  fragmented. 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.