The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mount Indiepuss

CleanSteve got up and went to market (he'd had a bath and the water was Hot!) and I lazed in bed. Sooner or later the sun came out. Indie kept me company. 

Eventually I had to get up, because my lesson with S is now on Saturday morning. We did some English (no!)  and he told me about his latest crush, (of which everyone is already bored) and then he offered me beans for lunch. I declined. 

We went out to town with his flatmate E, and they realised that E had an eye test imminently. I left 'the boys' at Boots and did some shopping.  We'd bought some chicken curry at the market which I was still carrying around. E was happy to get his glasses at Boots but no, S insisted that we get the NHS voucher code and go to Specsavers as well! We ate the chicken in a kind of AstroTurfed yard, with two wooden forks and a spoon, along with some snacks I had  bought earlier. Then went to Specsavers. E chose two pairs of frames. He signed up for them, but then, after a very long wait, we were told that there was a problem with the voucher code! Back we went to Boots and got the correct voucher code. At this point the boys were going back to Specsavers, and then the gym, and then Gloucester, so I left them. Ramadan starts on Monday and I don't know how they're going to manage going to the gym every day. 

CS was packing up his market stall, so I got a lift back and helped him unload. Went off to the cabin to read the paper, but felt curiously tired. Me and Indie went back to bed, where I slept, before waking up and trying to catch up on many blips! Steve is doing supper duty tonight. 

PS it's the second anniversary of S's arrival here in the UK. He arrived at RAF Somewhere two years ago on a relief flight from Afghanistan. After a few months in hotels in Cardiff, he ended up in Stroud. He now has a good job online and helps other refugees. His flatmate arrived a month ago from Iran (but is Afghani) and is finding his feet. S is very good at looking after him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.