ArcLight+

By ArcLight

We are small

And trees are big.

I enjoyed a fun day out with Shandwick Selkies, first to a newly opened sauna (with a bit of dipping) at the Rothiemurchus estate on the edges of Loch An Eilein and then to an aborted attempt to find a nice swimming spot on Loch Morlich. We eschewed the swimming beach, on the grounds that parking might be difficult, but the place we tried was boggy, squishy and impossible to swim because it was too shallow. Another time.

We then went back into Aviemore, had a poke around a mountain goods shop, and then enjoyed hot drinks and snacks in the cafe upstairs. Back to Tain around 4pm.

I was settling in for a very quiet evening, when A messaged to suggest she and N bring a bottle of red round (well, they invited us around there, but I suggested they come over here...) to share. It was great to catch up properly as yesterday we didn't really have an opportunity to chat to them.

Sadly, when I did go to bed, the lingering effects of the double espresso I had in the early afternoon to pep myself up were still being felt. It took a while to get to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.