ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Chunky stones

Not a great harvest of photographs today. It was pretty much grey all day, apart from some brief sunshine this morning which had me re-closing the sitting room curtains so that I could see my laptop screen. Otherwise, it has been grey and cold, and apparently quite some swell in Shandwick. [It occurs to me that while February might have been well above average "warm" for the time of year, March seems to be settling into below average cool....There is no change forecast until the end of the month as far as I can see].

Anyway, after a day at the laptop interface (more or less, bar a quick trip out which included a coffee at Pipers), I went to The Port with M, C and Aie. This meant that I didn't leave the north again without going in the North Sea. That would have been shocking!

It was not a long swim, but it was certainly refreshing. The tide was well out, so we got our steps in heading out to the water and wading most of the way to Golspie before we could swim. It was also quite rocky and because the water at the Port is always a bit murky, I managed to fall over a submerged rock as I headed back to the beach, so I've got bruises and mini scars on my knees and legs. I was quite cold afterwards, but my much loved furry long hot water bottle has seen me right through the evening.

This is the first, and only, evening during this stay when I have just been sitting and sogging on the sofa. The rest of the week is due to be very busy. I'm already channelling next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.