Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last day, first day

After my cool, relaxing soak last night I slept really well and was up fairly b early to finish the packing and the exit chores. Spent ages trying to get yesterday's blip to load properly. Eventually cropped it and uploaded the saved copy. That worked.

Then to HK. Took 3 trips as I left the envelope for the keycard with my back pack. It was hot going to and fro. 

I've have too much luggage a fact confirmed once I got to the airport. Ouch! I've discovered 2 reasons for never flying code share with Malaysian again. I think a third one may be forthcoming. 

Went with #1 to pick up the girls at school. First day of the new year and Amelia's first day. It was hot and the scrum of kids wasn't well organised. Amelia didn't seem too impressed with school. 

Once home after they'd showed, we'd had lunch and Olivia had made a card we went to the pool for one last swim. Soon they will get to old for such simple pleasures.

Dinner was B-Lab, eventually sitting outside. It was quite pleasant - not too humid. Said goodbye to the girls as they headed to bed. Then there was a bit of hanging around till it was time to change, book a Grab, say more farewells. The journey was quick, arrived at KLIA at 11.02 and then the faff of checking in and immigration. Had to go back and use the e-gate as I'd used it entering. Well at least I know it works. 

And that's me, homeward bound after 3 months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.