Keith B

By keibr

Icicles (2)

Baked my sourdough this morning and was very happy with the result. Some of my best bread so far (extra), both looking and tasting good.  That was welcome after my very mediocre baking of the yeast bread last night!
More icicles today, this time from the roof of our main house. There's a close up of an icicle in the extras. It shows many pictures of Betty's reflected (refracted?) in the ice.
I took a snowshoe trip out on the local hills and the warmer days and cold nights have put a really hard crust on the snow so I could walk anywhere on the snowshoes, not sinking in at all. Wonderful! I ventured into some fairly steep places I've never been to before and enjoyed my minor adventures.
Bread and soup for dinner so we could eat some of the new bread. We took some nettle soup out of the freezer, reckoning the new nettle season is only a couple of months away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.