Keith B

By keibr

Icicles (1)

Some days I seem to take very few photos, other days the pictures just fall into the camera. Today was the former sort of day.
However, coming out of Betty's I noticed these photogenic icicles hanging from the small roof above the main door, so that was the single photo taken today.
In the afternoon I prepared a sourdough mix, and in the evening I split the dough and shaped it into two loaves which will sit in the cold all night to be baked tomorrow. I should have stopped there but decided I had time to bake a yeast bread before the day ended. I made a measuring error that complicated matters and then the bread was reluctant to rise. Eventually the bake did get done but I was heading off to bed at 1:30 this morning!!
Which is why this blip is a day late, and I know the next blip, just posted, is  titled "Icicles 2"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.