PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Light cube

Mono Monday's theme today is a cube. This one holds a tealight, so it's quite small. 

This morning I spent at our daughter's, helping look after the young master and helping with household jobs. Left early to rest before going to a line dance class that's started in our village. It began about eight or nine weeks ago, but I only just found out about it. 

The dances were all Beginner level (except one Improver), though only one had I ever done before. The people were friendly and the teacher (though not as good, I felt, as our Thursdays-in-Grantham teacher) was still good. She tended to describe steps rather than using their names, but did throw in the occasional name. I find after years of dancing that my brain does help my feet react to names! Still, it's all good exercise, and it was the first time in my life that I've been able to walk to the event. Very dark coming back as some of the few streetlights weren't working. I used my mobile phone light, but next time I'll take a torch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.