Beautiful Falls & A Lamb in a Pig Suit.

My Friend and I went for a most wonderful adventure up to the Natural Bridge and the Numinbah Valley.
I think I practiced LE on just about every creek in between here and there whilst my friend did some quick sketches.
I feel rather excited....I might be getting the hang of it and I was rather pleased with some of my results.....I'm starting to get to know what I like.

This is the top of the Falls the water pours through the hole into the bottom pool....and it was pumping due to all the rain.
It was still raining whilst we were there....the water made the bark come alive on the trees and the ferns were sprinkled with diamond drops......it was very lovely....worth getting a bit damp for although my camera is not happy.

We passed the Lamikins...my friend wanted to stop and have a look....they have grown quite a bit in a couple of weeks. With them in the paddock was a spotted pig...he was frolicking around and jumping as if he was a lamb....we nearly peed our pants laughing it was so funny.
I thought he was a young one he was so agile but as he came over to check us out he was a bit scarred and hurt....He stuck his nose right into my camera.....I have such a good pic of him...then he got to eating the grass....just like a Lamb.
Animals really are a wonderful source of amusement.


Only dance, and your illusions will blow in the wind
Dance, and make joyous the love around you
Dance, and your veils which hide the Light
Shall swirl in a heap at your feet.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.