An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tulips and tulip vase...

The beautiful tulip vase given to me by my lovely Blip Pal Inge  I love it so much and took great pleasure filling it with tulips this morning.  Another sign that spring is on its way.

As I got up and headed into the shower, I knew Andrew was already up as the aroma of French toast was wafting up the stairs.  When I got downstairs Andrew was keen to tell me that he and D had been very busy and he'd helped him do a tip run.  D took Lola for her walk and Andrew helped me move some boxes from the studio where we also found the Easter eggs I bought, so he was able to choose one from the pile.

After lunch Penny, Alan and Andrew headed to Perth.  Andrew wanted to look for clothes for his summer holiday with us.  He's keen!  lol  The frame for Agnes's painting arrived yesterday so got that unpacked.  Hoping to get the final paint sketches done for her painting this week.  I just need to decide which Hebridean sea view to paint.

Got some more squares for the wedding blanket crocheted.  Need to keep on top of that.  Andrew has been full of holiday talk all evening.  We don't go till June!  He's been researching places to go and things to do in the surrounding area so he and Alan certainly won't be bored.  He's also very happy that his mum has confirmed he's free to come back for his next visit on the dates we settled on (end April) Will make Malteser Rock Road for that visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.