An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Purple rain...

It's been a hectic but enjoyable day.

Up early for my annual MOT at the Health Centre.  Seemed to go well (all things considered!) 

When I got back Vickie was getting Alan and Andrew organised to go to Dundee for the day, before meeting up with Andrew's mum at 4pm.  Big farewell from Andrew as usual, full of thanks for having him and saying it won't be long till he's back.  The house was very quiet when they left!  

As it was only 11am and I wasn't meeting my friends Janice and Fiona for lunch till 2pm, I returned to photographing my tulips.  I just can't resist photographing tulips. I think they are the most photographed flower in my Blip journal :-)  My little atomiser bottle was still on the dining room table from when I photographed the snowdrops, so gave the purple tulip some water mist. Great fun :-)

It's amazing how quickly the time passes when one is engrossed in a photography session and in the blink of an eye it was 1.30pm, so a quick freshen up of my makeup and I was out the door and heading to the Cairn.  

Great welcome as ever from the staff.   Fiona and Janice arrived just after me and we spent the next three and a half hours eating delicious food, drinking fabulous coffee and catching up on the last three months!  Can't believe our last get together was before Christmas.  

No dinner for me this evening as still too full from lunch.  D had a pizza so I used the time to edit my photos from earlier.  Some more in extras.

I was just thinking we could settle down and watch some decent drama on TV when I remembered it's Tesco online shopping night.  Now in the middle of that and the dreaded task of coming up with dinner ideas.  My favourite pastime NOT!  

In other news, D weighed Alan tonight and he's re-gained all the weight (and a little bit more) he lost last year when he was constantly under the weather due to a possible flare up of his Ulcerative Colitis (despite having had an ileostomy) This is good :-) Just wish we could get a date for his CT scan to check if it is UC causing his symptoms and if so, how bad it is and what will need to be done.  D phoning to chase....again!

Oh and I have exciting news about my little painting studio....but I will save that for another day as my Tesco deadline is looming!  

Now, what will we have for dinner tomorrow and the next day and the next and the one after that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.