An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lots of Lola Love...

I was up at the loo three times during the night!  I think all the bags of saline they pumped into me at the hospital are coming back to haunt me!  Managed to get back to sleep though, which is a novelty for me.  Normally if I am up in the night that's me for at least an hour.

Woke again at 7.45am (have to take first lot of antibiotics at 8am) and decided to get up and get showered so was downstairs earlier than D expected me.  Ally had Alan's holiday luggage all packed and waiting in the hall.  He of course was still sound asleep! :D

Much as I would have loved to have gone to my wee studio and painted, I didn't have the energy to plan and execute that so crocheted instead.  It is such a lovely thing to do, so restful.  I even managed to stay awake until well in to the afternoon! 

Spent a little while with Alan before he headed off to Cupar (they're staying at an amazing place called The Rings) He was so excited about going.  Even the heavy rain as they left couldn't dampen his spirits.  And this is his first adventure in his new car.  It was great to see him sitting right in the middle of the car and all the luggage behind him.  I am sure they will have a great few days.  As they arrive back on Friday, David will he heading off to Spain till next Wednesday on a golfing trip.

Before I ended up in hospital we had arranged to have lunch with friends Keith and Mairi at the golf club tomorrow.  Yesterday I wasn't sure I'd be up to it but I've felt much better today so we're going ahead.  There's no effort involved other than turning up and eating lunch, then afterwards we'll come back to ours.  It will be lovely to see them and a welcome distraction from all that's been going on.

Since I got home Lola has been showering me with love.  Constantly sitting at my side gazing at me and pawing me.  I just can't resist those brown eyes. And it's nice for me to have all the attention for a change as she's such a daddy's girl!  :-))  

*** Remembering Dunblane 1996.  RIP Little Angels & Mrs Mayor ***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.