An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

Slept well last night but by the time I was showered and dressed I knew I wasn't quite up to going to the golf club for lunch.  D messaged Keith and Mairi telling them there had been a change of plan and to come to the house instead.

Just before they got here a beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived from my friends Janice and Fiona.  Strange to think of all that's happened since I was out for lunch with them last Tuesday!  I was so touched by their kind thoughts and I am sure the flowers will be blipped again.

Keith and Mairi arrived just before 1pm.  They brought a lovely ceramic jug full of flowers and a box of chocolates.  People are so kind! It was so lovely to see them and a great distraction from feeling a bit meh (the antibiotics are making me feel a bit yuck and giving a strange metallic taste in my mouth.  One also apparently can make you see and hear things that aren't there and yesterday I kept thinking I could hear bagpipes in the distance!!  lol)  We ordered lunch from a local deli and David went to collect the goodies, including some very delicious toffee apple cake and lemon drizzle cake. 

Spent the afternoon catching up with them and hearing all about their amazing trip next year where they plan to visit New Zealand for two months before going to stay with Keith's sister Jude in Perth, WA for a month.  

They left just before 5pm and I started reading my book but dozed off within a few minutes.  It was a lovely snooze.  Woke up to more flowers, this time a lovely bouquet from Ele, Kenny, Jennifer, Andrew, Nikki and Esme.  I am in floral blip heaven :-))

David made a lovely dinner.  My appetite is all over the place but I enjoyed it.

Hoping I will have enough energy to spend some time painting tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.