An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making a splash...

I was in the pool later than planned this morning so my hydrotherapy session was shorter, but I made the most of it and it was energetic and fun.  Lots of kicking, moving and splashing.  The splash I've blipped spooked me slightly as to my eyes, it looks a bit like a goat's head!  Anyone else see that?  :-))

Our friends S & L and their lovely girls  are coming to stay with us for a short break during the school Easter holidays in April, so I have been busy organising an Easter party and Easter egg hunt for them and my Great Niece Esme, who considers Faith her best friend :-)  

Games stuff arrived today - pin the tail on the Easter bunny, racing carrots, eggs and spoons for the egg & spoon race.  I've also been crocheting Easter bunting, which consists of Easter eggs made from coloured yarn (no doubt will be blipped in the coming days)  Not sure of the date the party will be happening yet but it's spurring us on to get the Gin Palace its spring clean and open for fun times, by the end of this month.  Whenever it happens I am keeping everything crossed for good weather so they can run themselves ragged in the garden and keep the mess out there!  LOL!  If the weather is as lovely as the last time we had an Easter egg hunt with them, it will be perfect.

Late afternoon we met with a woman who may be joining Alan's support team.  We've been two support workers short for two years but covid put paid to trying to recruit.  Now restrictions are easing off, our attention has returned to filling the gaps.

It was an informal meeting and it went really well (well we think it did :-) so we shall see where it leads.  Alan certainly approved so that's a good thing! 

This evening I got a message from our friend Carole (Lola's breeder) to say that Lola's mum Lily came 5th in her class at Crufts (pic in extras) .  Fab result!  So happy for her.  She is such a beautiful retriever.  She has previously won her class.  She's almost seven now so has moved to the veteran group.  

Time really flies.  I remember Carole bringing her to Alan's 18th birthday BBQ and she was only 12 weeks old.  Lola comes from good stock :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.