An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Easter bunting...

Set my alarm for 6am as Tesco were releasing their Easter delivery slots early to Delivery Saver customers.  When it went off I woke up, looked at the time and thought "eejit!  Why have I set that for 6am?" switched it off and promptly went back to sleep!  hahahahaha!  

Thankfully my usual Thursday morning slot was available for both of the Easter weeks when I remembered to book later on.

I had a productive time in the studio this morning.  Started again with a painting for a pal and happy with it so far.  Hope that's still the case when I check on it tomorrow :-)  Made myself stop and let the paint dry rather than bash on.  Patience is definitely a virtue I don't possess.  

I also had a practice run at another painting I have in my head and I am pleased with the result of that, so will recreate that properly when the other painting is complete.

This afternoon I tried to be as organised as I can be for our friend's coming to stay during the Easter holidays (rather than procrastinating as usual!) so menu planning underway as well as looking up activities and places to go when they are here.  

Carried on with the Easter egg bunting for the kids' Easter party.  I have two eggs left to crochet then will crochet the band to string them together and the bunting will be complete.  I can then have a go at crocheting Easter bunnies.

Planning a trip to the big Swedish shed tomorrow.  Toying with the idea of refurbishing one of rooms used by Alan's team as their kitchen. 

It currently has a kitchen in a cupboard, a two seater sofa and a table and chairs.  They also have a separate sitting room / office with a comfy sofa and seating/table so don't really use the sofa or table in their "kitchen."

At the moment they use the utility room for Alan's washing and whilst that isn't a problem per se, it does mean they have to come through the kitchen / garden room to access it, which does impede slightly on our privacy, especially when friends are visiting.  

With that in mind we are thinking about doing away with the kitchen in a cupboard and converting the room to a proper kitchen with a sink/hob/oven/washing machine and tumble drier.  If it's a struggle to fit everything in we may have to keep the kitchen in a cupboard and just add the washing machine and drier, but tomorrow is the start of the investigation planning. 

Never a dull moment! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.