Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Just one

We have three vases of tulips and another three of daffodils at the moment. They are a delight.

I heard today that my friend in the RSPB might bring a team to ring siskins in my garden next week. Watch this space!

I saw the orthopaedic surgeon this morning. He is very pleasant but only interested in the new hip. He suggested I take anti inflammatories, which I’m doing already. Time is apparently a great healer!

Home again and a short turn around before taking um to Corbridge and the hearing aid clinic. Julie (carer) came to help. I could not have managed without her.

The technician confirmed the impacted wax on the right. He said this must be removed before anything else happens. He turned up Mum’s left aid to see if that will help, but it seems to have created an echo and certainly no improvement in her hearing.

I fell asleep on our return home and was a bit late with the evening meal.

Finished day with a video chat with Julie who is not long back from London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.