Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Fruit

I found myself in the Mile End Road at Stepney Green this evening. Having a little wander I was intrigued by all the small eateries and exotic food shops. This little lad new which fruit was his favourite.

In other news, I had a check up at the dentists. Verdict: all clear and nothing needed. Never been known. I skipped out of the surgery with joy at not having to have any expensive fillings. I told the dentist that I was going to celebrate by having a sugary sticky bun. He winced.

This evening was the annual music evening of the local arts society. We were entertained by pupils from the school where we have our meetings. Pieces on harp, piano, a woodwind quartet and a singer. All very accomplished. Then the main event was a talk on Puccini. A fascinating account of his life with some beautiful musical extracts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.