CrocusMan

By TonyG

How many ...

... car mechanics does it take to change a headlight bulb?

Three!   It took well over an hour as well, in part because the car design made it tricky .... but I have seen it done a lot quicker.   All of which meant I spent a lot longer than planned standing around in the cold and damp although Meg and I wandered off a couple of times in the hope that it would be done when we got back.  I spotted this fine Camellia on one of our jaunts.

A quiet day at home until I set off to the garage a bit after four.  I barely had time for a sandwich when I finally got home before setting out for singing.   This was good fun and good for me as always although, still feeling a bit lacklustre, I wasn't at my best.

Sleep time now, very early start for my guards turn tomorrow :-/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.