Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Halfway up the bump

A busy day so at 4pm we drove over to Sheringham for a walk to get some fresh air.  We parked by the boating lake at the north of the town and walked along the sea front and then climbed up to the dizzy heights of Beeston Bump.  The bump was formed around 15000 years ago when glaciers retreated at the end of the last ice age and whilst it's only 63 metres high, it's a steep climb to the top so certainly tests the fitness levels!  On the way up I spotted this red legged partridge; it was clearly used to people as it wasn't really concerned about me getting quite close to it.

As is often the case, I'd already got a shot I thought would do for my blip before I saw this, so I've added it as an extra.  A mobile sauna has appeared on the sea front, housed in what looks like a repurposed horse box.  Not in operation today but should form an interesting addition to the beach experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.