Teasel

By Teasel

Ghost Sign

Another day in the office.  When we got down into town this morning, our bus stop was closed, and we had walked past the temporary bus stop – even though it had a large sign stating what it was – it was pointing the wrong way, so we didn’t see it!
 
I had a morning of back to back meetings, the usual for a Tuesday.  I made a point of escaping for half an hour at lunchtime, as I knew a couple of colleagues were trying to get hold of me.  I caught up with them later on.  We got some unexpected, but good news today. 
 
I was keen to make a sharp exit this evening and succeeded. 
 
BB was in a better mood this evening.  He still missed rugby training, but he thinks his hamstring is easing off.  He should get some physio on Thursday  - so hope it all continues to improve.  He’s desperate to get playing again.  Instead of training he helped at a parents evening at school.
 
I had a good chat with my mum and dad this evening.  My mum continues to improve and the physio continues to be pleased with her progress.  She got some new exercise today.  My dad said he doesn’t have to do as many chores now – which is also a sign of  progress!
 
I spotted this ghost sign recently, and thought it would a good blip.  I went back for a blip on my lunchtime walk.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.