Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Oak and Arbor

 Sounds like a pub name.  I've published just about this same picture before, but it is a beautiful tree. We were really relieved when it survived the fire with very little damage. The orange tree to the left of the oak is covered with oranges, but they don't really show up at this distance. The main reason I took this picture is because of the blue sky! The weather is supposed to improve and lead to the first sunny, warm weekend in weeks.

Tomorrow is another day and also my birthday, but we aren't talking about that.... 

I decamped to the guest room last night. I didn't wake up any less but at least I could thrash around without disturbing John, although it has to be said that his snoring is what drove me out in the first place. Frequent applications of ice seem to be better than drugs so I stuck with that and was able to sleep better. Vigorous 'tissue work' by the physical therapist seems to add another layer of soreness but I'm sure it helps in the long run. The exercises felt easier today.

John went off to meet his friend Dan for his Wednesday beer at Trail House but Dan didn't show up, so he was back in time to chat with Ann and Paul, back from South Africa, who came by for a visit. 

Son Matthew flies in tomorrow morning for the other half of the family birthday celebration. HIs constant flying between Los Angeles and St Louis, headquarters for Rawlings baseball equipment  with occasional business trips to Asia and elsewhere mean that we don't get to see him as often as we would like, so it will be good to see him again. Tim will be up on Saturday for another birthday bash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.