The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Just one of the books I'm reading.

The author is from Stroud! But she lived in Colorado, where this book is set. It's her debut novel, published in 2021. She's written several more and now lives in France. 

How can anyone born in 1995 (so recently) write such exquisite prose? If you are not averse to crime novels, and small-town religion, this might be the book for you. 

Another good thing about today was the film I saw at the film society, set in Cairo at an Islamic University. The Cairo Conspiracy, it was called. Very stylish, very political. Had me sitting on the edge of my seat right through to the end.

Please forgive me or applaud me for being brief. This is a back blip and we've had some tough times at work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.