Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Breakfast Take 2

(15/3/24)

So, after yesterday's attempt to have breakfast with Miriam failed (the Nutella Cafe was a huge disappointment), I said to G we've got to get to Biella for their omelettes. Here we are, enjoying a proper cooked breakfast. It was so hearty we didn't need to eat until dinner time. More later

It's been a relaxed day, just as Sundays should be. I didn't get to the weekly chores, but after years of saying we should check it out, I finally got to the Outlet Mall! G went to the service in the evening and suggested I drop her off and get the undercarriage of the car cleaned, having had to drive through grey water yesterday. All went smoothly, and I picked her up when she was ready. She said my friend Shiro had given the message for Mothering Sunday. Nice!

We then went for G's next suggestion - to have Puranmal samosas for dinner. That was not a good idea. Ramadan didn't start today, so it was people's last evening to prepare. The traffic was horrendous. What should have taken 20 minutes took over an hour. *Sigh* It got a bit fraught.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.