A time for everything

By turnx3

Tiny buds

Tuesday
Another gorgeous sunny day, topping out at 70F! This morning I was out at Knitting Fellowship. We had quite a good number this morning, and a good number of prayer shawls and baby hats and bootees to be blessed. We enjoyed some good conversation as we worked. I was sitting next to another Pam, who was telling me all about her family’s recent trip to Australia and New Zealand. Joan, our leader, was talking about yarn, as apparently JoAnn, a chain fabric and yarn store, where she has bought a lot of the yarn we use, as she can get a tax exemption through the church, has filed for bankruptcy. Also Michael’s, another big store isn’t carrying as much yarn as they used to. It also seems as if the brand we usually use for the prayer shawls, a lovely soft yarn, may be discontinued!
When I was finished there, I went straight home, and Roger and I went downtown for Music Live at Lunch, a folk music husband and wife duo, called Wild Carrot, who were very good, and they took us back to our university days, as one of our regular things to do when we were dating was to go to the Folk Club on a Friday night!
We then returned home, and went for a bike ride, starting from Corwin. I managed 14 miles return today, but it was a bit of a struggle coming back, as we had quite a head wind!
For my blip for Tiny Tuesday, I chose the tiny buds of our weeping cherry, just about to come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.