NotCuthbert

By NotCuthbert

Clean Sweep (?)

My blip is of one of the most useful pieces of outdoor equipment we have - a boot brush. 

Today was a gardening day, and I ended up constructing a simple greenhouse  of push together metal poles and plastic joints, with a plastic cover. See BrambleBlossom's blip for more.

But I had to extend some paving slabs for the base, which involved finding something suitable. Then I needed my lump hammer and chisels to cut to size. Trim the hedge, peg down the greenhouse, and home for a cuppa. 

I originally wanted a natural bristle and wooden brush, but it has to live outside in a wet environment so I opted for plastic bristles. I didn't pay a lot for it (about £7 GBP), and attached it to a piece of wood for stability. One foot stands on the wood while the other gets cleaned. And I am very pleased with how effective it is. I should have got one years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.