Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossoms, Tommy and Inca

Today was lovely and sunny. We had a good walk with Xena although she did get quite muddy and needed a wash afterwards. We had coffee at the local café and then Gavin went in to the village to do some errands while I started preparing food for tomorrow's lunch. I made the pudding, which is a gluten free chocolate torte (made with ground almonds) and also made a huge quinoa salad with lots of herbs, red pepper, pepperdew, feta and pomegranate seeds. I will make the other dishes tomorrow.

After lunch Gavin and I went to the driving range. After hitting with a few clubs I then played a virtual game of golf, I played 18 holes at Pebble Beach - it takes less than an hour!

Last night after supper I watched the movie Poor Things. It was a typical Yorgos Lanthimos film in that it was very different, a bit weird and has a message about feminism. Yet it is brilliant if you don't mind a bit of surrealism and intense sex scenes. Gavin thought it was ridiculous and fell asleep! When he woke up again he found it too wacky for his tastes. I was pleased to see it and fully agree that Emma Stone should have won the Oscar and BAFTA for best actress for her role in this movie. I am also loving Kin on BBC, what great TV drama.

I photographed Tommy and Inca in front of my cherry blossoms before they went out for a walk.

As I am typing this there is a Tawny Owl outside my window hooting very loudly. I wish I could see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.