Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Raindrops on blossoms

Today has been typical spring weather, sunny but interspersed by rain showers. I photographed the cherry blossoms again, in the sunshine, but I rather liked it when they were covered with raindrops as seen here.

After walking Xena I went to get food for the weekend, particularly for my entertaining on Sunday. Thankfully I got everything I needed, I always worry if something is out of stock but today I found everything. The salmon from Scotland was also delivered today and it looks really good. So now I am all set, I just hope my guests turn up on Sunday and are not caught up in the M25 closure delays which the news media are predicting to be over 5 hours long!

Inca arrived today, she finished her exams yesterday and has the weekend off before starting a vet placement on Monday.

Luke is going skiing in Switzerland this weekend with friends, unfortunately Meriel is still away for work so cannot join him. Adam flew to Rome today to run the marathon on Sunday. His knee is still painful due to ITB so it is going to be a very difficult race for him. 

PS I find my photos always look underexposed on Blip, has anyone else noticed that? They are perfectly exposed before I load them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.