Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring blossoms

The spring blossoms are everywhere now, I cannot resist taking photos of them as they only last a short while and are so pretty against the dull winter landscapes.

I am slowly catching up with my tasks. After walking Xena this morning I had my usual ladies golf session, and as I had not been for a few weeks I was worried I would be hopeless but I actually ended up winning the game we played for the person who got the most balls into the small net  - as a way of practicing chipping shots. My score from the other game of 'closest to the pin' was not so good!

I had birthday presents to buy for two people so I spent some time choosing something suitable online. I also finished selecting and re-editing images for the next two PDI competitions at the camera club, tomorrow I have to work on the print submission images and get them off to the printers. It takes so much time choosing images, as I think I have decided and then start going through other folders and finding other ones I like and then I just get confused!

I have also loaded up some images from my trip to Norway here, if you are interested in seeing them but you are probably bored senseless by now with my Norway images.

Tonight I have book club at a friend's house, it will be good to catch up again. As I read so many books in a month I cannot even remember which one was for our book club!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.