Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gorse in bloom

I managed to sleep okay last night, I thought that I would struggle lying on all that tape on my back but I must have been tired as I did sleep.

This morning I found something loose fitting to wear, and easy to put on - avoiding having to lift my arms up to pull something over my head, as that stretches the back and makes the tape loose. I took Xena for a slowish walk on the heath, and thought the gorse is looking so lovely now that it is blooming.

It has been a quiet day at home. Tomorrow morning the patches come off (yay!) and in the afternoon I am meant to be doing some photography in London with a group of friends, but the weather is not looking good and its pointless trying to take photos in the rain so it may be cancelled - the decision will be made later.

This time next week I will be in Harris and Lewis! And the forecast is looking rubbish so far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.