Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossoms

Today I was meant to go back to the hospital to have the patches taken off, but if I had someone who could do it for me then I was allowed to avoid another trip in to London. Gavin changed his plans to work from home and at the right time - it had to be 48 hours from the time they were put on - he took them off, and then photographed my back. I then emailed the photos to the dermatologist as requested. It is such a relief to have all the patches and tape off my back - other than the two strips of control tape with the numbers on, which will come off on Friday. It looks like some patches have reacted so we will see what the consultant says when I see him on Friday.

It was meant to be a very busy week for me with something organised every day this week, but somehow things have ended up getting cancelled. Today I was meant to spend the afternoon in London taking photos with my photography group from the boys' school, followed by supper afterwards. That was cancelled last night when the forecast for rain all afternoon looked like it would not be improving. Good thing too as rain started at about midday and it has rained all afternoon, annoying that this had to be today when we had an outing planned, and yet the rest of the week is sunshine. I noticed that we too have some of the orange skies from the Sahara dust cloud  here in Surrey, all the cars out and about were covered in a fine orange dust. The rain seems to have settled some of it.

Gavin and I went out to pick up Luke's birthday present (his birthday is on Sunday) and as we were out he treated me to a quick salad lunch at a café in the village. Today in my mother's birthday, she would have been 86 today, she died too soon after her 80th birthday. We still think of her all the time and miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.