Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

About to pounce...

We had an enjoyable book club last night, the member who hosted it is Danish by birth so she made the most delicious smørrebrød. It was a late night so I could not get up in time for my run this morning.

I am ticking off all the items on my list, today the birthday presents I ordered all arrived and so I wrapped them ready for the birthdays next week. I also spent time selecting photos for two exhibitions, one being our annual camera club exhibition and the other an annual exhibition from the photography group at the RAC Club. I also prepared images to be printed for the next two print competitions, I want to check them one more time before sending them off to the printers. I also updated my website with new photos.

I enjoyed my walk with Xena this morning, I found a ball in the woods and here she is poised ready to jump when I throw the ball.

I managed to get some grocery shopping done for the weekend, as I have the family home this weekend and tomorrow I am in London so won't have time to go tomorrow.

Today it would have been my mother's 87th birthday. Her last birthday that she celebrated was her 80th birthday and we had a lovely celebration for that milestone birthday, she was so happy to have all her children and grandchildren together, I can still remember how pleased she was that we were all together for the occasion. We did not know that she had cancer then, and she sadly died 7 months later. So today I am remembering the happier times she had in the last year of her life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.