Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

We had a lovely dinner with our friends last night, we tried to find a date when we could all go to Switzerland to do some walking in the autumn and we really struggled to find a free weekend that suited all of us. Crazy isn't it!

I was very surprised to see that my Japanese cherry blossom tree is already flowering, at least two weeks ahead of the usual schedule. I did read that RHS Wisley have also said their plants are flowering two weeks early this year due to our very mild winter and warm February. Anyway, I was happy to see these blossoms because they do not bloom for very long at all, and if they were to bloom at the regular time, which is when we will be away, I would have missed seeing them this year.

The other night I finally finished watching the movie Saltburn - I started watching it about a month ago and then forgot to finish watching it - initially I did not enjoy it, but now that I have finished it, on reflection I think it is a brilliant film. I will never be able to hear 'Murder on the dance floor' ever again without having the closing scenes of that movie in my mind - those of you who have seen this film will know what I am talking about ;)

Tonight I have book club, so we usually eat something at our meeting provided by the host, but I have quickly made a chilli for Gavin and Tommy for supper so they don't starve!

We have friends coming for lunch on Sunday, it must be at least 4 years since we have entertained friends here at home. I have been planning my menu all week and today I made my shopping list, which I will go buy tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.