Capital adventures

By marchmont

Into town

It was a busy morning. I started early trying to get some important emails done, not work but in my charity role. However, the longest, most difficult one kept being interrupted. It was much colder, frosty.

A, plumber, arrived bang on time to drain down and refill the system, work delayed from December. Then N came through to say she was leaving today to go stay with friends in Leeds. And finally, after A's departure the wine arrived but again was just dumped on the doorstep, not a safe place! 

All of this coming and going meant a lot of the things I'd thought I'd get dinner were not even started as it was time to say goodbye to N and set off for the Traverse. Had to time to book one of the last tickets for the Pink Martini gig at the Usher Hall in April.

The play at the Traverse was short, 50 minutes, and a bit odd. Blythe Duff looked taller, and older, than she did on 'Taggart'. Then a work through the Gardens to Waverley Market for my shingles jag. The place was empty. Much warning about possible side effects, sore arm etc but I've had none. I need a 2024 wall calendar. The Scotland had none but a striking poster. We were singing this just a week ago. 

Bus home and then back to the tasks on hand, insurance for the new car. Quite a lot of ouch at the cost. Eventually cooked dinner, discovered I'd failed to buy garlic, and started to catch up on CtM. Willow seems to be warming to me!

Good to have my house back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.