Capital adventures

By marchmont

Colours

I feel like I've never been able f the head of the road since I got home. It was grey, wet and v misty (no hill to be seen) when I got up. Swam, the shoulders are still aching at having to keep going. Then a supportive call to S who is running the organisation single handed. 

Found the batteries (in the bin), some people's thought processes defy logic, but the Garmin is dead. Later ordered a new one using my Amazon vouchers. 

That was a small purchase. The late morning one, after a test drive, was a 'new' car. Have to sort out insurance and stuff but it's a blue Clio. The rain was torrential as I drove the by-pass.

Then to Longstone Sainsbury's to get all the things I forgot in the online delivery plus couple of things for Mum. 

Sandwich from the petrol station then out to Bonnyrig to pick up clothes from nephew M then out to Haddington to drop them off. Mum was fine but bored. Spoke to the Senior Charge Nurse but didn't stay long.

The drive home was better than yesterday as the rain had stopped and there was no queue at Sheriffhall, unlike on the way out. 

Chatted to J, until it rained, and by the time I came in again it was 5 so finished the fingers of gin I brought back. 

Again, couldn't be bothered cooking so it was pasta and cheese and more of Mum's puddings. Watched some TV, the News, BBC and C4, but again decided I'd be better in bed with R4, esp as alternative was 'Comic Relief'.

The blip was going to be the could bars on the windows of ELCH until the double rainbow caught my eyes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.