Capital adventures

By marchmont

Back to earth

Weatherwise it was a horrible day: rained all day, sometimes drizzle, sometimes full on heavy rain. 

I had a good night's sleep and swam, inside of course at just after 7. I could feel it in my muscles as last 3 months I've just been bimbling around in pools with the girls. 

After breakfast a meeting with the accountant and an attempt to sort things with the Bank, work not personal I went down to Mum's to check the house, mail, fridge etc. Almost had an accident leaving. The pedals on the Fiat are offset left and v close together and 3 times now I have the accelerator now the brake, muscle memory. Today was almost a disaster but somehow wasn't. 

Then it was a lunchtime catch-up with H about Apex before driving out to Haddington through standing water and heavy spray. It was easier to park today as I was later, after 3. Set up a family meeting, recorded Mum's birthday message to J and let talk to H and family in Gateshead. 

Couldn't be bothered cooking so had toast and cheese as and one of the out of date desserts from Mum's fridge. 

By 8 If had it and headed to bed and R4.

No pictures of rain today, but one of a large photo in the hospital of East Lothian. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.