Capital adventures

By marchmont

East Lothian

Slept well and was up at a normal time. The Sainsbury's order arrived, but there had been a drama with milk. The driver was very apologetic. Think I'm getting a refund. Washed the food (never done during Covid), and then washed past of the kitchen (clarted beyond even my standards), and got the spare fridge and freezers up and running. 

Then to the Omni to collect the car which was slightly fraught until a real person got involved. I now know I'll never buy a Fiat 500, so uncomfortable with minimal seat adjustment, not that I had a hairdryer on my list.

But I made it to Haddington, though struggled to find a parking space in the crowded car park. The ward on the other hand was like the Marie Celeste. Took ages to get in as there was no-one on reception and it's buzzer access. Mum looked really well though she is in her room all day with very little interaction with staff and other patients. Did manage to have a chat with the nurse so he it some info. And the sun came out which was good. 

Home to do a few bits and pieces including making and eating tea, before going to Choir with L. S is in France so it was a relatively quiet rehearsal. 

Watched TV, looked at cars and chatted to N when she came back, waiting for the midnight hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.