Teasel

By Teasel

Evening Sky

Another horrid day – can this weather get any worse?  It was wet and foggy again.  BB headed off to school and although I had planned an early walk - it didn’t happen.  I did some chores instead and then got myself ready to head out to meet up with my friend S.  We were meeting at the local out of town shopping centre, and spent most of our time in the M&S café.  We both had cheese scones, but they were undercooked, so we sent them back and got fruit scones instead.  I didn’t really enjoy mine and wished I had just had a toasted tea cake. C’est la vie.
 
S had a few things to return, then we had a very quick look around.  I bought a top which I had been looking at online.  S headed off home, while I went to pick up a few things in the food hall.  It was even wetter when I left to drive home.  There were more chores  and I made some lunch for BB.

I kept looking out at the rain, thinking about a run.  Eventually in the middle of the afternoon it felt like it was brightening up a wee bit and the rain wasn’t as heavy, so I risked it and headed out for a run.  Five miles later I got home and the rain had gone off and it felt like the sun was going to appear.  I was however caked in mud.  My running shoes are pale blue, but these is not much of that in evidence any more.
 
Late afternoon I went out for a walk to stretch my legs.  Unlike the rest of the day, it was a really lovely evening and the best part of the day.   Later there was tea, courtesy of M&S,  and then some TV, but as usual on a Friday night, I ended up dozing on the sofa.
 
This is an evening  view across the rugby pitch.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.