Teasel

By Teasel

Clock Towers

I had planned to work from home today, but there was a request for a few of us to be in the office.  I went in.  I had a very busy morning, as my boss had asked me to pick up something for him, as he wasn’t to be around.  Although I barely knew what needed doing, with the help of a few colleagues I got the job done – but not by the ridiculous deadline.
 
The rest of the day was much calmer.  I escaped the office at lunchtime, and it was raining – in fact it was really horrid.  So much for a wee walk.  I walked around the St James Centre.  Not very inspiring, but at least it was dry. 
 
I had an in person catch up with my boss this afternoon.  When I re-emerged from his office, Edinburgh was blanketed in mist – we couldn’t see anything out of the office windows. 
 
There was no wellbeing walk this week – there was tea and cakes however  – which was very nice.
 
I left early again this evening, to get home in time for a friend visiting.  TT was home a bit after me, as was BB- who went for his physio  at the rugby club, except the physio didn’t appear.  He was annoyed.  He thought his hamstring was on the mend – but alas, it’s back to what it was.  He’s very disappointed.
 
We had a takeaway curry with our friend P tonight and a good catch up with him, as we haven’t seen him for a while  The last time he was up this way – we were not around.
 
A blip taken at lunchtime – inside looking out to the two clock towers..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.