Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Derelictweek - Damage

In contrast to yesterday, I took things at a leisurely pace today. I had received in the post a bowel cancer screening kit from my GP in Buckinghamshire, which is one of the routine tests you get in the UK when you reach A Certain Age. It was, erm, “interesting” getting a sample… :D I then posted the very discreet little NHS box containing the test tube in the pillar box in the centre of the village in time for the 12 o’clock Saturday collection. It always feels rather weird putting a bit of poo in the mail, but I think it’s important take any screening tests going.

On hearing via Facebook that Sainsbury’s was having a major technological meltdown online and at the checkouts, I decided against driving all the way over there for a big grocery shop, opting instead to walk up to the local Tesco’s for a top up of essentials, which may or may not have included a bag of Maltesers - I couldn’t possibly say.

I made the mistake of leaving my blipped plant pot upside down on the decaying wooden bench outside the kitchen door for the past year or so. Jack Frost has been at his destructive best as you can see. Both the bench and the plant pot ought to be chucked out, and they will indeed be going in the skip when I’m finally able to get on with renovating the bungalow (*please* let it be soon!!). But their broken decrepitude is perfect for the Derelictweek Challenge. Thanks very much to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.