Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

St. Patrick’s Day

I never forget when it’s St. Patrick’s Day, because it’s also Mum’s birthday. She would have been 97 today. I placed some pretty pinks and carnations on Mum and Dad’s grave from my sister and me, replacing the flowers we had put there for Mothering Sunday which had got waterlogged and spoiled in the wind and rain.

I got home to find a card, pot of flowers and chocolates on the doorstep (see photo in Extras). They were from Jane - a very close friend of Gwyneth’s - to thank me for helping with the teas, coffees and clearing up after Gwyneth’s funeral on Friday afternoon. Such a lovely gesture, even though I was happy to do that for Gwyneth and her family. I’m very lucky to have such good-hearted people around me in Tiptree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.