Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Peter Rabbit and the Easter Eggs

Today was a bit Easter-themed. After a shortage of Easter eggs in the shops last year, I got all the eggs for my family a little further in advance this morning. I just hope I can resist the temptation to tuck into one or two over the next couple of weeks!

I called for Mary after lunch, and we drove over to Fingringhoe to visit Hazel in her care home. She was much more her usual self than the last time we saw her, when we were quite concerned about her health. She seemed to be in good spirits today, and had enjoyed her lunch. Mary gave us each a cute little Peter Rabbit she had knitted. He conceals a caramel egg in his bulging tummy - well actually, to be honest, the caramel egg is now concealed in my tummy rather than Peter Rabbit’s.

I got home to find the gardener giving the lawns front and back their first cut of the year, which was desperately needed. This will hopefully give me the impetus to get going with weeding, tidying and planting/replacing. Just need some consistently drier weather now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.