The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Paint it black

Disused letterbox on the wall of a now-private house in the village of Painswick. GG and I walked there today. She really doesn't walk far these days, and is slower too. Our excursions are becoming harder to plan. GG wants 'adventures' but can't walk far, and I like a walk with refreshment at the end. 

We did manage the refreshment, but cut the walk short. The pub we went to, the Falcon, was offering 'Fizz and Chips' for 18 pounds!!!

Back in Stroud ,I walked to the cinema to see https://m.imdb.com/title/tt8649252/?ref_=ext_shr_lnk Scraooer as part of the Stroud film festival. While I wouldn't describe it as a comedy, nor say that Georgie was 'hapoy' at the start of the film, I did enjoy the film, as I nearly always do. 

Walked home. Made crustless quiche for supper from my new low cholesterol cookbook. Did I mention that I have high cholesterol as well as high blood pressure? The quiche was very filling. I'm still wondering if I'll sleep tonight. 

Walked almost 12,000 steps today, same as yesterday. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.