The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Forsythia avenue

(Gonna rock down to.....Eddie Grant, if he lived in Stroud). Actually it's Horns road, but the blossoms look good.

It's a very dull day. I'm at S's flat. He is writing an exam paper. He has given me lunch but he can't eat anything because it's Ramadan. He told me this morning that there were only twenty six days left to go. Twenty-six days? Looooooongtime. 

So many people want to meet me this weekend, but the one I really want to meet up with is Russell, who was on the India trip with me. He is in Stroud for a week, messaged me earlier but is now not replying. 

Update: I met up.with Russell in a cafe in town. We did a bit of catching up, then walked up to the cemetery where there were two installations in the chapels of rest. Someone there recognised Russell, even though he lives in Sussex ! We took a tour of the cemetery and the old Workhouse, before returning to my place for more tea. Steve joined us, and he and Russell found that they had several mutual acquaintances. It was so lovely to see him again! I'm so glad he contacted me. We have invited ourselves down to Lewes for a visit when the weather warms up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.