The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Beatrice Webb, nee Potter

Born in Standish house, not far from Stroud, in 1858, Beatrice Webb is one of Gloucestershire's noteworthy women:

https://www.lse.ac.uk/about-lse/lse-leading-women/biographies/beatrice-webb

You may ask, how do I know any of that?
Simples. I missed two buses, decided to go to Wetherspoon's to while away an hour or so before the next bus. A person sitting in a booth hailed me, and Lo! It was my friend J. I sat in the booth with her and Beatrice gazed down on us benignly.

Beatrice, I salute you!
Rest of the week: flu fair to middling, frequently fatigued.
Solo stint in the office for two days: veering Westerly

So glad it's now my weekend. Big mistake to try to run the office on my own, deputising for everyone, while having flu. Next week will be a slight improvement, in that I will no longer be ill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.