The second half of life..

By twigs

Grey Warbler

Whilst I sat outside this morning drinking coffee, looking at my still-too-large pile of firewood and waiting for it to start stacking itself, I heard the distinctive call of a grey warbler.  I've heard a few around the garden recently so it was nice to see one hang around for long enough for me to get my camera.  And very cute she is too, although very hard to keep track of as she flitted around the kowhai tree hunting bugs.

By the time I'd taken a few pics and sat back down to look at them I noted the firewood still hadn't moved.  As the saying goes, if you want a job doing, do it yourself.  A very reluctant 'OK' bubbled up from within me.

By the time I stopped for the day I'd shifted quite a few loads but had also taken quite a few breaks ;)  The stacking will continue tomorrow.

On a sad note, I haven't seen Monty for a few days now - I fear he's been taken as someone's lunch :'(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.